gypsy1640x720.png

GYPSY || sEP. 6 - OCT. 6, 2019

A mother's dream. A daughter's reality.
Everything's coming up roses.

Regarded by many theater professionals as the greatest musical ever created, Gypsy is the ultimate tale of an ambitious stage mother fighting for her daughters’ success… while secretly yearning for her own. Set across America in the 1920’s, a time when vaudeville was dying and burlesque was born. Arthur Laurents’ landmark show explores the world of two-bit show business with brass, humor, heart, and sophistication.

Book by Arthur Laurents, Music by Jule Styne, Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, Based on the memoirs of Gypsy Rose Lee

Performances Dates & Times

Thursday, September 5 – 7:30pm (Pay-What-You-Can Preview)

Friday, September 6 – 7:30pm (Opening After Party)

Saturday, September 7 – 7:30pm

Sunday, September 8 – 2:00pm (Talkback)

Thursday, September 12 – 7:30pm

Friday, September 13 – 7:30pm

Saturday, September 14 – 7:30pm

Sunday, September 15 – 2:00pm

Thursday, September 19 – 7:30pm

Friday, September 20 – 7:30pm

Saturday, September 21 – 7:30pm

Sunday, September 22 – 2:00pm

Thursday, September 26 – 7:30pm

Friday, September 27 – 7:30pm

Saturday, September 28 – 7:30pm

Sunday, September 29 – 2:00pm

Thursday, October 3 – 7:30pm

Friday, October 4 – 7:30pm

Saturday, October 5 – 7:30pm

Sunday, October 6 – 2:00pm (ASL with two weeks notice)


CAST:

Rose - Wendy Short-Hays

Louise - Kelly Nelson

Herbie - John Kundtz


June/Toreadorable/Showgirl - Maggie Koebele

Tulsa - Scott Ragan

Uncle Jocko/Pop/Weber/Kringelein/Goldstone/Cratchitt/Cigar/Phil - Ron Giroux

Mazeppa - Kelly O’Sullivan

Tessie Tura - Kelly Danger
Young June/Toreadorable - Kianna Saunders

Young Louise/Toreadorable - Kate Regan

GypsyPromo03.png

Due to subject matter, this show is recommended for ages 13 and up. Please call the box office for more information regarding content advisories for our shows. Thank you.


Electra/Dance Captain - Francesca Wilson

Angie/Patsey - Jesse Villarreal

Yonkers/Photographer - Will Goleski

L.A./Georgie - Quincy Aaron

Agnes/Waitress/Showgirl - Renee Leeson

Balloon Girl/Renee/Showgirl/Toreadorable - Katie Rowles-Perich

Young Yonkers - Weston Rabbitt

Young Tulsa - Peyton Armstrong

Young Angie - Benjamin Storelee

Young L.A. - Anna Snustad

Directed by: Paul Reyburn